highlanderHighlander Trophy

International A Class World Championship

The Highlander Trophy was presented by David Coode to ISAF-RSD in 1993 by deed of gift.

The trophy is presented to the winner of the World Championship in the A class.

Team of Three Trophy

The Team of Three trophy was donated by the International A Class Association and is presented to the winning team of three skippers as drawn from the entrants by the Race Officer.


World Championship 2005 36 participants
Gosport, United Kingdom GBR
1. Graham Bantock GBR
World Championship 1993 24 participants
Kund So Lake, Denmark DEN
1. Derek Priestley GBR